WK 12 – Extra Credit – Top 3 Bottom 3

11987049_10152912309001377_3306831766381572164_n

Now that this semester is coming to an end, I will take this opportunity to talk about my top and bottom 3 activities.

TOP 3

  1. My favorite activity so far has been “Painting”.  I’ve never used spray paint before and it was a fun opportunity to try it.  I made several name pieces, and even let my younger siblings try it!
  2. I also really enjoyed the Plaster Casting activity.  I used this activity to visit the beach and get some sun.  The castings turned out cool; the sand created a unique texture.
  3. My third favorite activity was Fiber Art.  I used this chance to create a large piece to hang on my bedroom wall.  This activity was an inexpensive (although time consuming) way to decorate indoors.

BOTTOM 3

  1. I personally did not like the Periscope activity. Although I didn’t mind watching other people’s live broadcasts, I felt uncomfortable doing them myself. I did not feel comfortable having to show my face to strangers and communicate with them.
  2. I also did not enjoy the Social Photography activity.  It was a bit of a hassle to create a new Instagram just for the activity.
  3. Lastly, I did not enjoy the Ephemeral Art activity. Maybe because it’s I don’t use Snapchat, but it was more complicated and time consuming than I expected.  I did, however, enjoy using my cat to draw around!
Leave a Reply

