Wk 7 – Activity – Ephemeral Art

12063399_10152969180756377_7842179780919632137_n 12118645_10152969180676377_7119219545701429702_n courtneyuntitled

For this week’s activity, we used Snapchat.  I personally never got into Snapchat, so this was a new experience for me.  The first two photos with the cat were ones I posted.  I had a surprisingly fun time using him to draw around.  It was rather difficult at first, since everything was done by hand, but I soon got the hang of it.  The next two photos were posted by Courtney Sakuma and Diana Nguyen . I decided to save their snaps because this week was extremely hot and I constantly found myself complaining about the weather.

This week was a good chance for me to try out Snapchat, an app 99% of my friends use on a regular basis. I especially enjoyed the special selfie camera effects.  I sent and received countless snaps with my close friends.  This activity made me realize how much different outlets we have to express ourselves these days.  Social networking such as Facebook, Instagram, Periscope, and Snapchat are all relatively very new things.  Our generation has grown accustomed to sharing small details of our lives, anytime and anywhere we want. I am excited to see how existing and new social networking apps will evolve!

Leave a Reply

